We will be performing routine system maintenance on our catalog and database servers beginning this Saturday, February 18th, at 6 pm. Access to all library catalogs (CatalogPlus, Classic Catalog and Kids Catalog), EZ Login, Check My Account, and System Databases, including Overdrive, will be interrupted until the work has been completed. Access should be restored early Sunday morning. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.

My Account Catalog
MCLS Board of Trustees

The Monroe County Library System (MCLS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the Monroe County Legislature. The Board sets MCLS policy, provides advice and direction to MCLS administration, and supports library advocacy efforts and collaboration amongst member libraries. Meetings are held at the Central Library of Rochester and Monroe County, 115 South Avenue, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Trustees [PDF] 

George Wolf, President
Mary Joyce D’Aurizio, Vice President
Gary A. Brandt
Laurence B. Guttmacher, MD
Peter W. Knapp, Ed. D
John E. Lovenheim
Suzanne T. Stockman
Martina Thompson

MCLS Bylaws [PDF] 

MCLS Board of Trustees Agendas & Minutes

Monday, January 23, 2017
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes  

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 (Joint budget meeting with Rochester Public Library Board in Rundel Auditorium)
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, March 20, 2017
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, April 24, 2017 (at Pittsford Community Library, 24 State Street, Pittsford, 14534)
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, May 15, 2017
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, June 19, 2017
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, August 21, 2017
Agenda | Director's Report | Minutes

Monday, September 18, 2017 (at Brighton Memorial Library, 2300 Elmwood Avenue, 14618)
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, October 16, 2017
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes 

Monday, November 20, 2017
Agenda | Director's Report | Minutes 

Past schedules: 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 

Additional meeting documents
2017 | 2016 

Additional meeting documents for prior years can be requested through Monroe County or by calling 428-8046.

Monroe County Library System Administration

Patricia Uttaro, Director | 585-428-8045
Sally Snow, Assistant Director | 585-428-8051
Brie Harrison, Finance Director | 585-428-8056
Tonia Burton, Children’s Services | 585-428-8151
Brenda LaCrosse, Technology Services | 585-428-8034
Jeff Levine, Collections and Technical Services | 585-428-8101
Melanie Lewis, Outreach Services | 585-428-8312
Christine Ridarsky, Historical Services | 585-428-8095
Betsy Gilbert, MCLS Town Library Liaison | 585-223-9091, ext. 114

Mailing address:
  115 South Avenue
  Rochester, NY 14604