Board of Trustees  

The East Rochester Public Library Board of Trustees oversees the functioning of the library, while the day to day tasks are accomplished by the Library Director.  Working with the Library Director, the Board of Trustees creates library policies in accordance with Monroe County Library System Standards.  


President: Cecilia Guerand
Vice President:  Millie Courtemanche
Treasurer:  Joyce Ferrin
Secretary:  Doris Swagler
Member:  Anita Mance


Our Mission 

The East Rochester Public Library will provide free access to a timely collection of recreational and educational material with the aid of a professional library staff.

In this way we can help to promote excitement and enrichment in reading and learning among individuals of all ages, abilities and economic backgrounds of the community. We will remain innovative, maintaining cost effectiveness in order to provide efficient delivery of services. The library subscribes to the Freedom of Access and Freedom to View statement.


The East Rochester Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Wednesday of the month (except when noted) at 3:30pm in the Community Room.  These meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Schedule 2017
January 4
February 8
March 8 (March Meeting Canceled Due to Weather)
April 5
May 3
June 7
No Meeting July & August
September 6
October 4
November 8
December 6

Meeting Minutes

January 6, 2016 
February 3, 2016 
March 2, 2016 
April 13, 2016 
May 4, 2016 
June 8, 2016 
September 7, 2016 
October 5, 2016 
December 7, 2016 
January 4, 2017 
February 8, 2017 
April 5, 2017 
May 3, 2017 
June 7, 2017 
September 6, 2017 
October 4, 2017 

Older Minutes of Library Board Meetings available upon request at the Circulation Desk.