Monroe County Library System NY
Monroe County Library System image


     
Holiday Closings
Library Applications




   
Follow!

Central Library on Facebook

MCLS on Twitter

MCLS on Tumblr

MCLS on Instagram

MCLS on Google+


Subscribe!

Subscribe to MCLS Newsletters





Local Historians
City of Rochester Historian
Christine L. Ridarsky
Rochester Public Library
115 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 428-8095
Christine.Ridarsky@libraryweb.org  
Irondequoit, Town of
Patricia Wayne
1280 Titus Avenue
Rochester, NY 14617

(585) 336-7269

pwayne@irondequoit.org

Monroe County Historian
Carolyn Vacca
Lavery Library, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, N.Y. 14618
585-385-8244
cvacca@sjfc.edu  
Mendon, Town of
Diane Ham
16 W. Main Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472

(585) 624-4709

 mailto:historian@townofmendon.org  

Brighton, Town of
Mary Jo Lanphear
2300 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 784-5238
MaryJo.Lanphear@townofbrighton.org  
Ogden, Town of
Carol Coburn
269 Ogden Center Road
Spencerport, NY 14559
(585) 617-6127
mailto:historian@ogdenny.com  
Brockport, Village of
Sarah Cedeno

c/o Brockport Village Hall

49 State Street

Brockport, NY 14420

(585) 739-5977

scedeno@brockport.edu 

Parma, Town of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 392-4144
historian@hiltonny.org
Chili, Town of
Peter Widener
Chili Town Hall
3333 Chili Avenue
Rochester, NY 14624

(585) 889-3305

pwidener@townofchili.org

Penfield, Town of
Kathy Kanauer
Penfield Public Library
1985 Baird Road
Penfield, NY 14526
(585) 340-8740
historian@penfield.org  
Churchville, Village of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo St.
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3720
ronbells@aol.com 
Perinton, Town of
Bill Poray
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450

(585) 223-0770

bporay@perinton.org

Clarkson, Town of
Leanna Hale
2724 Lake Road
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 637-1130
historianclarksonny.yahoo.com  
Pittsford, Town of
Audrey Johnson
11 South Main Street
Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 248-6245 
aj364@frontiernet.net  
East Rochester, Village of
Jim Burlingame
217 Main Street
East Rochester, NY 14445
(585) 419-8267
jburlingame@eastrochester.org  
Riga, Town of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo St.
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3756
ronbells@aol.com   
Gates, Town of
Judy DeRooy
1605 Buffalo Road
Gates, NY 14624

(585) 247-6100

jderooy@townofgates.org

Rush, Town of
Susan B. Mee
Rush Town Hall
5977 E. Henrietta Road
Rush, NY 14543
(585) 533-1312
sue@townofrush.com 
Greece, Town of
VACANT          

c/o Greece Public Library 

2 Vince Tofany Blvd.

Rochester, NY 14612

(585) 225-8951 

Scottsville, Village of
Barbara Chapman

22 Main Street

Scottsville, NY 14546

(585) 889-3202

bchapman@frontiernet.net

Hamlin, Town of
VACANT
North Star History Center
864 Walker-Lake Ontario Rd.
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 964-7385
Spencerport, Village of
Nora Venezky
Spencerport Depot & Canal Museum
16 East Ave.
Spencerport, NY 14559

(585) 352-0942

nora.venezky@gmail.com

Henrietta, Town of
Tina Thompson
475 Calkins Road
Henrietta, NY 14467
(585) 359-7042
historian@henrietta.org 
Sweden, Town of
Kathleen Goetz
63 Park Avenue
Brockport, NY 14420

(585) 637-5546

jkgbrkpt@frontiernet.net

Hilton, Village of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 392-4144
historian@hiltonny.org  
Webster, Town of
Lynn Barton
18 Lapham Park
Webster, NY 14580

(585) 265-3308

blbarton@frontiernet.net

Honeoye Falls, Village of
Lynne Menz
5 East Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
(585) 624-1711
lynnemenz@aol.com  
Wheatland, Town of
Barb Chapman
Wheatland Municipal Building
22 Main Street
Scottsville, NY 14546

(585)889-3202

bchapman@frontiernet.net


  

When sending a request through the mail, please enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope for the reply. 

 






  Monroe County WebsiteCity of Rochester Website