Monroe County Library System NY
Monroe County Library System image


     
Holiday Closings
Library Applications




   
Follow!

Central Library on Facebook

MCLS on Twitter

MCLS on Tumblr

MCLS on Instagram

MCLS on Google+


Subscribe!

Subscribe to MCLS Newsletters





Local Historians
City of Rochester Historian
Christine L. Ridarsky
Rochester Public Library
115 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 428-8095
Christine.Ridarsky@libraryweb.org 
Irondequoit, Town of
Patricia Wayne
1280 Titus Avenue
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 336-7269
pwayne@irondequoit.org  
Monroe County Historian
Carolyn Vacca
Lavery Library, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 385-8244
cvacca@sjfc.edu 
Mendon, Town of
Diane Ham
16 W. Main Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
(585) 624-4709
mailto:historian@townofmendon.org  
Brighton, Town of
Mary Jo Lanphear
2300 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 784-5238
MaryJo.Lanphear@townofbrighton.org  
Ogden, Town of
Carol Coburn
269 Ogden Center Road
Spencerport, NY 14559
(585) 617-6127
historian@ogdenny.com 
Brockport, Village of
Sarah Cedeno
c/o Brockport Village Hall
49 State Street
Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 739-5977
scedeno@brockport.edu  
Parma, Town of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 392-4144
historian@hiltonny.org 
Chili, Town of
Peter Widener
Chili Town Hall
3333 Chili Avenue
Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 889-3305
pwidener@townofchili.org
 
Penfield, Town of
Kathy Kanauer
Penfield Public Library
1985 Baird Road
Penfield, NY 14526
(585) 340-8740
historian@penfield.org  
Churchville, Village of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo Street
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3720
ronbells@aol.com 
Perinton, Town of
Bill Poray
Perinton Town Hall
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450
(585) 223-0770 ext. 125
bporay@perinton.org  
Clarkson, Town of
Leanna Hale
2724 Lake Road
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 637-1130
historianclarksonny.yahoo.com  
Pittsford, Town of
Audrey Johnson
11 South Main Street
Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 248-6245 
aj364@frontiernet.net  
East Rochester, Village of
Jim Burlingame
217 Main Street
East Rochester, NY 14445
(585) 419-8267
jburlingame@eastrochester.org  
Riga, Town of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo St.
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3756
ronbells@aol.com   
Fairport, Village of 
Bill Poray
Perinton Town Hall
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450
(585) 223-0770 ext. 125
bporay@perinton.org 
Rush, Town of
Susan B. Mee
Rush Town Hall
5977 E. Henrietta Road
Rush, NY 14543
(585) 533-1312
sue@townofrush.com 
Gates, Town of
William (Bill) Gillette
118 Brooklea Drive
Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 429-8124 (o); 585-426-0740 (h); 585-703-8300 (c)
bgillette@rochester.rr.com  
Scottsville, Village of
Barbara Chapman
22 Main Street
Scottsville, NY 14546
(585) 889-3202
bchapman@frontiernet.net  
Greece, Town of
VACANT
c/o Greece Public Library
2 Vince Tofany Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14612
(585) 225-8951 
 
Spencerport, Village of
Nora Venezky
Spencerport Depot & Canal Museum
16 East Avenue
Spencerport, NY 14559
(585) 352-0942
nora.venezky@gmail.com  
Hamlin, Town of
David Walch
1658 Lake Road
Hamlin, NY 14464
(585) 964-7385 (o); 585-964-8368 (h); 585-727-3855 (c)
dwalch316@aol.com 
Sweden, Town of
Kathleen Goetz
63 Park Avenue
Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 637-5546
jkgbrkpt@frontiernet.net  
Henrietta, Town of
Tina Thompson
475 Calkins Road
Henrietta, NY 14467
(585) 359-7042
historian@henrietta.org 
Webster, Town of
Lynn Barton
18 Lapham Park
Webster, NY 14580
(585) 265-3308
blbarton@frontiernet.net  
Hilton, Village of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 392-4144
historian@hiltonny.org  
Wheatland, Town of
Barb Chapman
Wheatland Municipal Building
22 Main Street
Scottsville, NY 14546
(585) 889-3202
bchapman@frontiernet.net  
Honeoye Falls, Village of
Lynne Menz
5 East Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
(585) 624-1711
lynnemenz@aol.com  
 

When sending a request through the mail, please enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope for the reply. 

 






  Monroe County WebsiteCity of Rochester Website