My Account Catalog
RESEARCH
Local Historians
 
City of Rochester Historian
Christine L. Ridarsky
Rochester Public Library
115 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 428-8095
Christine.Ridarsky@libraryweb.org 
 
Monroe County Historian
Carolyn Vacca
Lavery Library, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 385-8244
cvacca@sjfc.edu 
 
Brighton, Town of 
Mary Jo Lanphear
2300 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 784-5238
MaryJo.Lanphear@townofbrighton.org 
 
Brockport, Village of
Sarah Cedeno
c/o Brockport Village Hall
49 State Street
Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 739-5977
scedeno@brockport.edu 
 
Chili, Town of
Peter Widener
Chili Town Hall
3333 Chili Avenue
Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 889-3305
pwidener@townofchili.org 
 
Churchville, Village of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo Street
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3720
ronbells@aol.com 
 
Clarkson, Town of
Leanna Hale
2724 Lake Road
Hilton, NY 14468
(585) 637-1130
historianclarksonny.yahoo.com 
 
East Rochester, Village of
Jim Burlingame
217 Main Street
East Rochester, NY 14445
(585) 419-8267
jburlingame@eastrochester.org  
 
Fairport, Village of 
Bill Poray
Perinton Town Hall
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450
(585) 223-0770 ext. 125
bporay@perinton.org 
 
Gates, Town of
William (Bill) Gillette
118 Brooklea Drive
Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 429-8124 (o)
(585) 426-0740 (h)
(585) 703-8300 (c)
bgillette@rochester.rr.com  
 
Greece, Town of
VACANT
c/o Greece Public Library
2 Vince Tofany Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14612
(585) 225-8951 
 
Hamlin, Town of
David Walch
1658 Lake Road
Hamlin, NY 14464
(585) 964-7385 (o)
(585) 964-8368 (h)
(585) 727-3855 (c)
dwalch316@aol.com 
 
Henrietta, Town of
Tina Thompson
475 Calkins Road 
Henrietta, NY 14467 
(585) 359-7042 
historian@henrietta.org 
 
Hilton, Village of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468 
(585) 392-4144 
historian@hiltonny.org 
 
Honeoye Falls, Village of
Lynne Menz
5 East Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
(585) 624-1711
lynnemenz@aol.com 
 
 
Irondequoit, Town of
Patricia Wayne
1280 Titus Avenue
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 336-7269
pwayne@irondequoit.org 
 
Mendon, Town of
Diane Ham
16 W. Main Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
(585) 624-4709
mailto:historian@townofmendon.org 
 
Ogden, Town of
Carol Coburn
269 Ogden Center Road
Spencerport, NY 14559
(585) 617-6127
historian@ogdenny.com 
 
Parma, Town of
Dave Crumb
59 Henry Street
Hilton, NY 14468 
(585) 392-4144 
historian@hiltonny.org 
 
Penfield, Town of
Kathy Kanauer
Penfield Public Library
1985 Baird Road
Penfield, NY 14526
(585) 340-8740
historian@penfield.org  
 
Perinton, Town of
Bill Poray
Perinton Town Hall
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450
(585) 223-0770 ext. 125
bporay@perinton.org 
 
Pittsford, Town of
Audrey Johnson
11 South Main Street
Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 248-6245 
aj364@frontiernet.net 
 
Riga, Town of
Ronald Belczak
23 E. Buffalo St.
Churchville, NY 14428
(585) 293-3756
ronbells@aol.com 
 
Rush, Town of
Susan B. Mee
Rush Town Hall
5977 E. Henrietta Road
Rush, NY 14543
(585) 533-1312
sue@townofrush.com 
 
Scottsville, Village of
Barbara Chapman
22 Main Street
Scottsville, NY 14546
(585) 889-3202
bchapman@frontiernet.net 
 
Spencerport, Village of
Nora Venezky
Spencerport Depot & Canal Museum
16 East Avenue
Spencerport, NY 14559
(585) 352-0942
nora.venezky@gmail.com 
 
Sweden, Town of
Kathleen Goetz
63 Park Avenue
Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 637-5546
jkgbrkpt@frontiernet.net 
 
Webster, Town of
Lynn Barton
18 Lapham Park
Webster, NY 14580
(585) 265-3308
blbarton@frontiernet.net 
 
Wheatland, Town of
Barb Chapman
Wheatland Municipal Building
22 Main Street
Scottsville, NY 14546
(585) 889-3202
bchapman@frontiernet.net